Hannah Wheeler: Practitioner of the week

hannahwheeler

Hi Hannah, how are you this week, what do you do at Trinity Laban Health?

Fine thanks! I am a Feldenkrais practitioner here.

Tell us about your background? Have you always been a Feldenkrais practitioner? How did you get into it?

I was a student here at Trinity Laban, I studied BA Dance Theatre and I am trained in contemporary dance. During training I found that Feldenkrais really helped with an injury. After that I decided to learn more about the field.

What are the three main benefits of the treatment?

Feldenkrais leads to a greater awareness of movement habits and how they influence problems experienced in our bodies. Feldenkrais also reduces muscle tone and increases relaxation. It is also great for refining co-ordination.

What do you love about treating at Trinity Laban Health?

I get to treat both student and the general public, so I get to work with all types of people. Also because of my dance student background I am able to relate to what students need, which is great.

Describe yourself in three words?

  • Calm
  • Thoughtful
  • Geeky

What is the best way to look after your body?

Pay attention to it.

What is your favourite ‘healthy’ food?

Sushi.

If you could meet/treat anyone who would it be?

That’s a tough one; I’ll get back to you on that.

Finally…..tell us something interesting about yourself?

I dance whenever I can.

Leave a Reply

